Director / Editor: Victor Teboul, Ph.D.
Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

How China combined authoritarianism with capitalism to create a new communism

By Tomasz Kamusella, Reader in Modern History, University of St Andrews
Share this article
After the 1989 fall of communism in the Soviet bloc, five self-declared communist states remain today: China, Cuba, Laos, North Korea and Vietnam. Belarus and Venezuela can also be added to the…

Read complete article

© The Conversation -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter