Tolerance.ca
Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations, Tolerance.ca® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

US Senate Delays Vote on Resolution on Saudi Campaign in Yemen

The U.S. Senate adjourned late Wednesday, delaying its vote on a resolution to end American support for Saudi Arabia’s military intervention in Yemen’s civil war. The Senate will reconvene Thursday at 9:30 a.m. EST (1430 UTC) and resume consideration of the resolution. A vote is planned at 1:45 p.m. EST (1845 UTC). A handful of Republican senators are expected to join Democrats in ultimately passing the resolution. Earlier Wednesday, the Republican-led chamber voted 60-39 to begin...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -


Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter