Director / Editor: Victor Teboul, Ph.D.
Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

US Baseball: Chicago Cubs End World Series Drought

The two teams squaring off in Major League Baseball's World Series, which begins Tuesday night, have not won the fall classic for a combined 176 years. The Cleveland Indians, which will host the first two games in the best-of-seven series, last won the World Series (annual championship of Major League Baseball in North America) in 1948. The Chicago Cubs have not won the fall classic for 108 years - since 1908. The Cubs rewarded their faithful followers at their iconic stadium,...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter