Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

By the Numbers: 5 Northeast US States Vote Tuesday

On Tuesday, residents in five Northeast U.S. states vote in presidential nominating contests. Primaries: Connecticut, Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Rhode Island Polling station hours (all EDT): Connecticut, 6 a.m.-8 p.m.; Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Rhode Island, 7 a.m.-8 p.m. Closed vs. open primaries: Four of the Northeast states voting Tuesday hold closed primaries, meaning only those voters who have registered as Democrats or Republicans can vote. Independents...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter