Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

G-7 Meeting in Hiroshima: 5 Things to Know

Foreign ministers from the Group of Seven (G-7) industrialized countries -- Britain, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan and the U.S. - are meeting in the western Japanese city of Hiroshima on Sunday and Monday. Why Hiroshima? Japan hopes to send a message of nonproliferation and peace. Once all but annihilated by a U.S. atomic bomb, Hiroshima has risen back as a symbol of peace and nuclear disarmament. It's also the hometown of host Foreign Minister Fumio Kishida. Hiroshima can...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter