Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

Neutrino Scientists Win Nobel Prize in Physics

Takaaki Kajita and Arthur MacDonald have won the 2015 Nobel Physics prize for their discovery of neutrino oscillations, which show that neutrinos — the second-most abundant particles in the universe, next to photons — have mass. The Nobel Committee said in a statement that the research done by Kajita, of the University of Tokyo, and MacDonald, of Queen's University, Canada, has changed the world's understanding of the innermost workings of matter. On Monday, the Nobel...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter