Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

Record-setting Cosmonaut, 2 Crew Head Home From Space Station

A Russian Soyuz capsule carrying the world's most experienced space flier and two rookie crewmates pulled away from the International Space Station on Friday, aiming for a parachute landing in Kazakhstan, a NASA TV broadcast showed. The capsule departed the station at 5:39 p.m. EDT/2139 GMT and is slated to touch down at 8:51 p.m. EDT/0051 GMT southeast of Dzhezkazgan, Kazakhstan. Strapped inside the capsule was former station commander Gennady Padalka, 57, who returns from his fifth...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter