Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

Accord by 25 African Nations Would Link 3 Trade Blocs

Representatives from 25 African nations signed an initial agreement Wednesday to create a free-trade zone linking three economic blocs that would unite 57 percent of the continent's population. The deal would combine the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), the South African Development Community (SADC) and the East African Community (EAC). It requires negotiations and ratification by national parliaments, Egyptian Industry and Trade Minister Mounir Fakhry Abdel...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter