Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

Four Players Selected to Enter Baseball Hall of Fame

Four players will enter Major League Baseball's Hall of Fame in 2015, the first time since 1955 that four players have been selected in one year, but the annual voting process for the prestigious honor remains controversial. Three of the four players elected for 2015 by the Baseball Writers Association of America are pitchers: lefthander Randy Johnson and righthanders Pedro Martinez and John Smoltz. The other selection was Craig Biggio, who played his entire 20-year MLB career with...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter