Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

UNESCO Names 26 World Heritage Sites

The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) on Monday announced new sites to include on its World Heritage List during its meeting in Doha, Qatar. World Heritage Sites are determined by UNESCO to have special cultural or natural significance and meet the criteria.   A total of 26 sites were added to the list, including 21 cultural sites, four natural sites and one mixed site.   According to UNESCO, the total number of sites now on the...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter