Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

Western Nations Issue Strong Statement on South Sudan

The troika for South Sudan -- the United States, United Kingdom and Norway -- has joined six European nations, Canada and the European Union (EU) to condemn government and rebel forces in the young country for human rights violations and for obstructing U.N. efforts in the war-torn country. "We the Ambassadors and Chargé d'Affaires a.i. of the U.S., United Kingdom, Norway, France, Germany, The Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Canada and the European Union strongly...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter