Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

Nobel Chemistry Prize Goes to Karplus, Levitt, Warshel

This year's Nobel Prize for Chemistry has been awarded to scientists Martin Karplus, Michael Levitt, and Arieh Warshel. The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences praised their work in development of multiscale models of complex chemical systems. The $1.25 million prize is to be divided equally among the three winners. Austrian-born Martin Karplus holds a professorship at the University of Strasbourg and Harvard University. South African Michael Levitt is based at Stanford University, and ...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter