Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

Nobel Physics Prize Goes to "God Particle" Theorists

The 2013 Nobel Prize for physics has been won by Francois Englert of Belgium and Peter Higgs of Britain for the discovery of the so-called "God particle." Staffan Normark of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced the winners of the prize Tuesday in Stockholm, describing the discovery as "something very small that makes all the difference." "And the Academy citation runs: 'For the theoretical discovery of a mechanism that contributes to our understanding ...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter