Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

'God Particle' Theorists Receive Nobel Physics Prize

The 2013 Nobel Prize for physics has been won by Francois Englert of Belgium and Peter Higgs of Britain. The Nobel Committee announced the winners of the prize Tuesday in Stockholm. Englert and Higgs were chosen for "theoretical discovery of a mechanism that contributes to . . . understanding of the origin of mass of subatomic particles." FILE - This undated image made available by CERN shows a typical candidate event in the search for the Higgs boson, including two high-energy ...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter