Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

Florence Nightingale Medal: honouring exceptional nurses and nursing aides - 2013 recipients

Thirty-two outstanding nurses from 16 countries have been awarded the Florence Nightingale Medal, which recognizes exceptional courage and devotion to victims of armed conflict or natural disaster. It also recognizes exemplary service or a pioneering spirit in areas of public health or nursing education.

Read complete article
© International Committee of the Red Cross -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter