Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

Super Tuesday States, Poll Closings

Voters are participating in primaries and caucuses in at least 11 states and one U.S. territory Tuesday, with billionaire real estate mogul Donald Trump expected to dominate the Republican field and former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton the Democratic contests. Here is a list of Super Tuesday states and poll-closing times: Alabama: Polls close at 8 p.m. EST (0100 GMT) Alaska: Polls close at 12 a.m. EST (0500 GMT) Arkansas: Polls close at 8:30 p.m. EST (0130 GMT) Colorado:...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter