Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

Argentina's Messi, USA's Lloyd FIFA Players of the Year

Barcelona star Lionel Messi has won a record fifth FIFA Ballon d'Or award that goes to the world's best male football player. U.S. Soccer Team co-captain Carli Lloyd won FIFA's Women's World Player of the year for 2015. Messi won the award four consecutive times from 2009 to 2012. On Monday, he dethroned 2013 and 2014 winner Cristiano Ronaldo of Portugal and Spanish club Real Madrid at a ceremony in Zurich. Ronaldo finished second in the voting by national team coaches and...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter