Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

Journalists' Organization Honors Risk-taking Reporters

The Committee to Protect Journalists is honoring correspondents from Burma, Iran, Russia, and South Africa for courageous reporting in the face of censorship, violence and possible imprisonment. The CPJ says its 2014 International Press Freedom Awards will go to Irrawaddy newspaper founder and editor-in-chief Aung Zaw of Burma; formerly imprisoned freelance journalist Siamak Ghaderi of Iran; independent TV broadcaster Mikhail Zygar of Russia, and City Press newspaper editor Ferial...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter