Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

G-7: New Sanctions on Russia Over Ukraine

The Group of Seven major economies has agreed to "move swiftly" on new sanctions against Russia because of Russia's actions in Ukraine. In a joint statement released late Friday, the G-7 nations (- the U.S., Canada, Britain, France, Gernamy, Italy and Japan -) said they would take measures to intensify "targeted sanctions." A U.S. official said the sanctions could begin as early as Monday. Ukrainian Prime Minister Arseniy Yatsenyuk has accused Russia of wanting to...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter