Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

3 Americans Win Nobel Economics Prize

Three American economists have been awarded the Nobel Prize in economics for their work on determining how asset prices change over time. The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences named Eugene Fama, Lars Peter Hansen and Robert Shiller as recipients of the 2013 award for their "empirical analysis of asset prices." 2013 Nobel Prize for Economics ​​ The academy said that, while it is hard predict the price of stocks and bonds over the next few days or weeks, the work by these economists ...

Read complete article
© Voice of America -

Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter