Looking inside ourselves and out at the world
Independent and neutral with regard to all political and religious orientations,® aims to promote awareness of the major democratic principles on which tolerance is based.

New crew members welcomed to space station

Rough Cut - No reporter narration STORY: Three new crew members, two Russians and an American, boarded the International Space Station on Thursday (October 25) after a two day voyage aboard a Russian Soyuz spacecraft which docked with the International Space Station earlier in the morning. At approximately 1100EDT/ 1500 GMT the hatch was opened, and Russian cosmonauts Oleg Novitskiy and Evgeny Tarelkin, along with American astronaut Kevin Ford, joined three other Expedition 33 crew members at the space station. The Soyuz blasted off from the Baikonur launch facility in Kazakhstan on Monday morning. They joined the current ISS crew, Yuri Malenchenko of Russia, Sunita Williams of the United States, and Akihiko Hoshide of Japan, who will return to Earth on November 12. On December 5, the Soyuz will bring Russian cosmonaut Roman Romaneko, Canadian astronaut Chris Hadfield, and American astronaut Tom Marshburn to the space station, restoring the total number of crew to six again.

© DailyMotion -

Comment on this article!
To post a comment, we encourage you to become a member of® or log in if you are already a member. You can still post your commentwithout registering, but you will need to fill your personal information each time.

Become a member (free)   |   Log in

Postings are subject to the terms and conditions of®. Before submitting your message , you must read the Terms and conditions of® and agree to them by checking the box below.
Your name:
  I have read and agree to the Terms and conditions of®.
Follow us on ...
Facebook Twitter